How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the Form (3/3)

Would you like to not only improve your BailongBall game, but also share what you have learned with others? Are you thinking about starting / growing a group of BailongBall players or even becoming a coach? If so, you probably have many questions: How long is the trainer program, what is its content and where is it being offered? Is there an examination and if so, what exactly will I be tested on, by whom and how? Are there different types of trainers or levels and if so, which ones and what distinguishes them? What does a TBBA certification actually stand for? …

In this series of blog posts we want to give you answers to the many questions reagarding the TBBA trainer certifications and encourage you to take the next step in your BailongBall game.

A quick refresher:

In the first three parts of this series we will cover the Junior Trainer program and certification. Part 1 deals with the so-called “Solo Techniques”, part 2 with the “Mutiplay Techniques” and part 3 with the “Basic Form”. In part 4 and following we will then focus on the Senior Trainer Progarm and certification.

But one step at a time. The Taiji Bailong Ball Association (TBBA) has set out to spread BailongBall in Europe according to the playing principles of the sport’s inventor, Professor Bai Rong. So if you want to learn BailongBall “in the spirit of the inventor”, TBBA is the right place for you. You can get your level of skills certified by TBBA and promote your training or even your school with it.

The Junior Trainer is the first level of the TBBA trainer certifications. It gives you the skills and tools to train players in all BailongBall disciplines. In the next level, that of the Senior Trainer, you develop your skills to the point where you can not only further individual talents of advanced players, but also train junior coaches. As an Instructor you will achieve the highest TBBA Trainer certification, which allows you to additionally train senior coaches.

In the Junior Coach program you will learn the playing principles that make this sport unique among ball and racket sports: the round movements, using the entire body, the elasticity, dynamics and smoothness of the moves and finally the receiving of the ball and reversing its direction.

What makes our sport so unique are not only the playing principles but also the game variations. These are also part of your training and allow you to gain a foothold in all disciplines – be it Multiplay, Freestyle or Form. As a Junior Trainer, you will have the capability and flexibility to offer your students the full variety of BailongBall.

After the solo techniques of the first part and the multiplay techniques of the second part, we will deal with the form in this final part of the Junior Trainer Curriculum. Specifically, it is about the so-called “Basic Form”. It features, Solo Play and even Multiplay components, which are executed in a defined sequence, in rhythm to a defined background music. The content and speed of the movements are, therefore, precisely specified. Some elements are performed with the ball in the hand, others with the ball on the racket. All together there are 10 elements. We start with a short explanation and the corresponding video covering each element. At the end you will find a list with more details about the elements, as well as the video showing the whole form in one piece.

Arm Circling

The actual circling of the arms is preceded by assuming a starting position, which can also be found in many other forms. You stand straight, legs parallel and closed, arms hanging loosely and close to the body. And off you go:

Body Circle

In this element, you “draw a circle around your body” with the racquet and the ball – picture a compass. The tip of the racket and the ball point downwards.

Sky Circle

The sky circle is closely related to the Body Circle. Simply rotate racquet and ball so that both are pointing up.

Horizontal Rotation

By combining the sky circle with a rotation to the left and back to the right, you perform the Horizontal Rotation.

Diagonal Rotation

You may recognize this element from multiplay – it’s a simple Diagonal Rotation in both directions. However, this one is performed with the ball in your hand.

Dynamic Horizontal Rotation

The opening and closing movement with arms and legs at the beginning and end of the Horizontal Rotation results in the Dynamic Horizontal Rotation.

Dynamic Diagonal Rotation

As with the Diagonal Rotation, this multiplay move is initially performed with the ball in your hand in both directions. However, you add a step to the spin (which allows you, for example, to return balls that you receive behind your starting position).

Horizontal Rotation with Ball

This element has already been introduced, but this time the ball is on the racket.

Dynamic Diagonal Rotation with Ball

You guessed it – the ball is on the racket for performing the Dynamic Rotation from above.

Horizontal 8

The last element is performed statically, i.e. on one spot. You “draw a horizontal 8” in front of your body, with the ball on your racket.

And there you are: you have learned all the elements of the Basic Form. Now, let’s describe those 10 elements in some more detail:

  1. Arm Circling
    – 4 circles from top to bottom
    – 4 circles from bottom to top
    – 4 circles from top to bottom
    – 4 circles from bottom to top
  1. Body Circle
    – alternating 8x to the left…
    – …and 8x to the right
  2. Sky Circle
    – alternating 8x to the left…
    – …and 8x to the right
  3. Horizontal Rotation
    – static (on the spot) alternating 1x to the left…
    – …and 1x to the right
    – dynamic (360° pivoting or with 2 steps) 1x rotation to the left
    – static (on the spot) alternating 1x rotation to the right…
    – …and 1x rotation to the left
    – dynamic (360° pivoting or with 2 steps) 1x rotatioin to the right
    – repeat the movements above
  4. Diagonal Rotation
    – 1 diagonal rotation to the left / counterclockwise
    – 1 diagonal rotation to the right / clockwise
    – 1 diagonal rotation to the left / counterclockwise
    – 1 diagonal rotation to the right / clockwise
  5. Dynamic Horizontal Rotation
    – 1 opening step to the left, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 closing step to the left, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 horizontal rotation to the left / counterclockwise, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 closing step to the right, arms lowered to the body at the same time
    – 1 opening step to the left, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 closing step to the right, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 horizontal rotation to the right / clockwise, arms stretched to each side
    – 1 closing step to the left, arms lowered to the body at the same time
    – repeat the movements above
  6. Dynamic Diagonal Rotation
    – 1 turn to the left by 90°
    – 1 closing step to the back
    – 1 opening step to the back
    – diagonal rotation to the left / counterclockwise
    – lunge forward at the end of the diagonal turn or alternatively take 2 steps forward
    – 1 turn to the right by 90°
    – 1x closing step to the back
    – 1x opening step to the back
    – diagonal rotation to the right / clockwise
    – lunge forward at the end of the diagonal turn or alternatively take 2 steps forward
    – repeat the movements above 3x
  7. Horizontal Rotation with Ball
    – place the ball on the racket
    – movements as in “6. Dynamic Horizontal Rotation”
  8. Dynamic Diagonal Rotation with Ball
    – ball is on the racket
    – movements as in “7. Dynamic Diagonal Rotation”
  9. Horizontal 8
    – ball is on the racket
    – start movement from bottom right (so-called “simple 8” – in contrast to “reverse 8”, which starts from top right) and “draw an 8 lying on its side” in front of you
    – repeat Horizontal 8 seven times
And this is how the form looks beginning to end:

As promised at the beginning, here are some answers to frequently asked questions:

How long does it take to become a Junior Trainer?
To be eligible for the exam, a minimum of 30 hours of training must be completed with a certified trainer. Depending on the intensity of the training, this can be done in one piece (e.g. one week of training) or intermittently (e.g. through intervals: days of instructions by trainers followed by days of practicing of what you have learned on your own – intervals can be customized to meet individual needs). Regardless of the format of the training, you should of course rehearse in order to solidify what you have learned and to be able to recall it during the exam. A certified trainer will help you work out what is right for you.

What is the content of the curriculum?
The training enables you to teach the components described in this blog series (solo play, multiplay and form) to a beginner. For this you will be instructed in the principles of the game theoretically as well as practically. Details on training programs are available from certified trainers.

Where can I be trained?

Contact a certified trainer – you can find an overview of locations and contact persons on this page. You can also inquire centrally via our contact page. By the way, training courses can now also be held completely via online meetings – here is a post covering respective impressions.

Is there an examination and if so, what is examined, by whom and how?
At the end of your training you will be examined by a certified trainer. This can be done “on site” or via video / online conference. The exam is a purely practical exam (no theoretical components). You can find all the contents of the Junior Trainer exam in this 3-part blog series. You can also find a summary of the exam components here. Interested on how to proceed after the Junior Trainer? The same link will also provide details of the exam components for Senior Trainers as well as for Instructors.

By the way, a TBBA membership is a prerequisite for trainer certifications. And such a membership offers a lot of benefits – even if you don’t want to become a trainer (yet). Why? Have a look here.
As you can see, the Junior Trainer curriculum is not only versatile, it also offers you many options. And above all: it’s a lot of fun. Come on board 🙂

Xiaofei Sui
BailongBall Instructor

Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

2 thoughts on “How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the Form (3/3)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer – die Form (3/3)

Möchtest Du Dein BailongBall-Spiel nicht nur verbessern, sondern Dein Erlerntes auch mit Anderen teilen? Denkst Du darüber nach eine Gruppe von BailongBall Spielern auf/auszubauen oder gar Trainer*in zu werden? Dann hast Du bestimmt viele Fragen: Wie lange dauert eine Trainer-Ausbildung, welche Inhalte hat sie und wo wird sie angeboten? Gibt es eine Prüfung und wenn ja was genau wird geprüft, von wem und wie? Gibt es verschiedene Arten von Trainern bzw. Level und wenn ja, welche und was zeichnet sie aus? Wofür steht eine TBBA Zertifizierung eigentlich? …

In dieser Serie von Blogbeiträgen möchten wir Dir Antworten auf die vielen Fragen zu den TBBA Trainer Zertifizierungen geben und Dich ermutigen, den nächsten Schritt in Deinem BailongBall Spiel zu gehen.

Kurz aufgefrischt:

In den ersten drei Teilen der Serie gehen wir auf die Junior Trainer Ausbildung und Zertifizierung ein. Teil 1 behandelt die sogenannten „Solotechniken“, Teil 2 die „Mutiplay-Techniken“ und Teil 3 die „Basisform“. In den weiteren Teilen dieser Serie widmen wir uns dann der Senior Trainer Ausbildung und Zertifizierung.

Doch der Reihe nach. Die Taiji Bailong Ball Association (TBBA) hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt BailongBall in Europa zu verbreiten gemäß der Spielprinzipien des Erfinders unseres Sports, Professor Bai Rong. Wer also BailongBall „im Sinne des Erfinders“ erlernen möchte, ist bei der TBBA genau richtig aufgehoben. Wie gut Dir diese Umsetzung gelingt, kannst Du Dir also von der TBBA bescheinigen lassen und als Gütesiegel für die Bewerbung Deines Trainings oder gar Deiner Schule verwenden.

Der Junior Trainer ist dabei die erste Stufe der TBBA Trainer-Zertifizierungen. Sie gibt Dir das Rüstzeug an die Hand, Spieler in allen BailongBall-Disziplinen auszubilden. In der nächsten Stufe, die des Senior Trainers, baust Du Deine Fähigkeiten soweit aus, dass Du nicht nur die individuellen Talente von fortgeschrittenen Spielern gezielt fördern, sondern auch Junior Trainer ausbilden kannst. Als Instructor erreichst Du schließlich die höchste TBBA Trainer-Zertifizierung, die es Dir ermöglicht zusätzlich Senior-Trainer auszubilden.

In der Ausbildung zum Junior Trainer lernst Du die Spielprinzipien kennen, die diesen Sport so einzigartig unter den Ball- und Racketsportarten machen: das Runde der Bewegungen, die Ganzheitlichkeit beim Einsatz des Körpers, das Elastische, Dynamische und gleichzeitig Sanfte in den Spielzügen und zuletzt auch das Annehmen und Umkehren des Balls im Spiel.

Was unseren Sport so besonders macht, sind neben den Spielprinzipien aber auch die Spielvarianten. Auch diese sind Teil Deiner Ausbildung und ermöglichen Dir Fuß zu fassen in allen Disziplinen – sei es also im Multiplay, Freestyle oder in der Form. Damit erschließt Du Dir als Trainer alle Möglichkeiten und bietest Deinen Schülern die volle Vielfalt von BailongBall.

Nach den Solotechniken des ersten Teils und den Multiplay Techniken des zweiten Teils, behandeln wir in diesem abschließenden Teil der Junior Trainer Ausbildung die Form. Konkret geht es um die sogenannte „Basisform“. In ihr werden beispielsweise Komponenten aus dem Soloplay verwendet, die in einer definierten Reihenfolge im Takt zur einer Hintergrundmusik ausgeführt werden. Inhalte und Geschwindigkeit der Bewegungen sind also genau vorgegeben. Einige Bewegungen werden mit dem Ball in der Hand, andere mit dem Ball auf dem Racket durchgeführt. Alles zusammen handelt es sich um 10 Bewegungen. Zunächst eine kurze Erklärung und das entsprechende Video zu jedem Element. Zum Ende findest Du eine Auflistung mit mehr Detailangaben zu den Elementen, sowie das Video mit der gesamten Form.

Arme kreisen

Dem eigentlichen Kreisen der Arme geht die Ausgangsstellung voraus, die man auch in vielen anderen Formen so wiederfindet. Du stehst dabei gerade, Beine parallel und geschlossen, Arme lose am Körper hängend. Und dann geht es los:

Körperzirkel

Beim Körperzirkel „zeichnest Du wie mit einem Zirkel“ einen Kreis mit Racket und Ball um Deinen Körper. Dabei zeigen Racketspitze und Ball jeweils nach unten.

Himmelszirkel

Der Himmelszirkel ist „der Buder des Körperzirkels“. Drehe einfach Racket und Ball, so dass beide nach oben zeigen.

Waagerecht drehen

Indem Du den Himmelszirkel mit einer Rotation nach links und wieder nach rechts verbindest, führst Du das waagerechte Drehen durch.

Diagonal drehen

Dieses Element kennst Du vielleicht aus dem Multiplay – es ist eine einfache diagonale Drehung in beide Richtungen, die allerdings zunächst mit dem Ball in der Hand ausgeführt wird.

Dynamisch waagerecht drehen

Die öffnende und schließende Bewegung mit Armen und Beinen am Anfang und Ende der waagerechten Drehung ergibt das dynamisch waagerechte Drehen.

Dynamisch diagonal drehen

Wie auch bei der dynamischen Drehung, wird diese Multiplay-Bewegung zunächst mit dem Ball in der Hand in beide Richtungen ausgeführt. Allerdings fügst Du der Drehung noch einen Schritt hinzu (was dir beispielsweise im Spiel die Möglichkeit bietet Bälle zurückzuspielen, die Du hinter Deiner Ausgangsposition annehmen kannst).

Mit Ball waagerecht drehen

Auch dieses Element wurde bereits ausgeführt – nun aber legst Du dafür den Ball auf das Racket.

Mit Ball dynamisch diagonal drehen

Du ahnst es vermutlich schon: führe die dynamische diagonale Drehung von oben nun mit dem Ball auf dem Racket aus.

Liegende 8

Das letzte Element wird statisch, also auf einer Stelle ausgeführt. Dabei „malst Du eine horizontale 8“ vor Deinem Körper, mit dem Ball auf dem Racket liegend.

Und damit hast Du alle Elemente der Basisform kennengelernt. Hier noch einmal alle 10 Elemente mit Details:

  1. Arme kreisen
    – 4x kreisen von oben nach unten
    – 4x kreisen von unten nach oben
    – 4x kreisen von oben nach unten
    – 4x kreisen von unten nach oben
  2. Körperzirkel
    – im Wechsel 8x nach links…
    – …und 8x nach rechts
  3. Himmelszirkel
    – im Wechsel 8x nach links…
    – …und 8x nach rechts
  4. Waagerecht drehen
    – statisch (auf der Stelle) im Wechsel 1x nach links drehen…
    – …und 1x nach rechts drehen
    – dynamisch (360° pivotierend oder mit 2 Schritten) 1x nach links / gegen den Uhrzeigersinn drehen
    – statisch (auf der Stelle) im Wechsel 1x nach rechts drehen…
    – …und 1x nach links drehen
    – dynamisch (360° pivotierend oder mit 2 Schritten) 1x nach rechts / im Uhrzeigersinn drehen
    – 1x wiederholen der obigen Bewegungen
  5. Diagonal drehen
    – 1x diagonale Drehung nach links / gegen den Uhrzeigersinn
    – 1x diagonale Drehung nach rechts / im Uhrzeigersinn
    – 1x diagonale Drehung nach links / gegen den Uhrzeigersinn
    – 1x diagonale Drehung nach rechts / im Uhrzeigersinn
  6. Dynamisch waagerecht drehen
    – öffnender Schritt nach links, Arme dabei zur Seite ausgestreckt
    – schließender Schritt nach links, Arme dabei zur Seite ausgetreckt
    – Drehung um die eigene Achse nach links / gegen den Uhrzeigersinn
    – schließender Schritt und Senken der Arme zum Körper hin
    – öffnender Schritt nach rechts, Arme dabei zu Seite ausgestreckt
    – schließender Schritt nach rechts, Arme dabei zur Seite ausgestreckt
    – Drehung um die eigene Achse nach rechts / im Uhrzeigersinn
    – schließender Schritt nach links und Senken der Arme zum Körper hin
    – 1x widerholen der obigen Schritte
  7. Dynamisch diagonal drehen
    – 1x Drehung nach links um 90°
    – 1x schließender Schritt nach hinten
    – 1x öffnender Schritt nach hinten
    – diagonale Drehung nach links / gegen den Uhrzeigersinn
    – Ausfallschritt nach vorne am Ende der diagonalen Drehung oder alternativ 2 Schritte nach vorne
    – 1x Drehung nach rechts um 90°
    – 1x schließender Schritt nach hinten
    – 1x öffnender Schritt nach hinten
    – diagonale Drehung nach rechts / im Uhrzeigersinn
    – Ausfallschritt nach vorne am Ende der diagonalen Drehung oder alternativ 2 Schritte nach vorne
    – 3x wiederholen der obigen Schritte
  8. Mit Ball waagerecht drehen
    – Mit Ball auf dem Racket
    – Bewegungen wie unter „6. Dynamisch waagerecht drehen“
  9. Mit Ball dynamisch diagonal drehen
    – Mit Ball auf dem Racket
    – Bewegungen wie unter „7. Dynamisch diagonal drehen“
  10. Liegende 8
    – Bewegung von rechts unten beginnen (sogenannte „einfache 8“ – im Gegensatz zur „umgekehrten 8“, die von rechts oben beginnt) – „zeichne eine auf der Seite liegende 8“ vor Deinem Körper
    – 7x wiederholen
Und so sieht die Form in einem Stück aus:

Wie am Anfang versprochen, hier noch ein paar Antworten auf häufig gestellt Fragen:

Wie lange dauert eine Junior Trainer Ausbildung?
Um für die Prüfung zugelassen zu werden sind mindestens 30 Ausbildungsstunden durch einen/eine zertifizierte/n Trainer/in zu absolvieren. Je nach Intensität der Ausbildung kann dies zum Beispiel an einem Stück (z.B. eine Ausbildungswoche) oder aber mit Unterbrechung (z.B. durch Intervalle: Anleitungstage durch Trainer, gefolgt von Tagen der Wiederholung des Erlernten durch den angehenden Junior Trainer – Intervalle können dabei individuell an die Bedürfnisse angepasst werden). Unabhängig vom Format der Ausbildung, solltest Du natürlich eigenständig üben, um das Erlernte zu vertiefen und für die Prüfung abrufbar zu machen. Ein/e zertifizierte/r Trainer/in wird Dir helfen, das für Dich Passende herauszuarbeiten.

Welche Inhalte hat die Ausbildung?
Die Ausbildung versetzt dich in die Lage, die in dieser Blog-Serie beschriebenen Bestandteile (Soloplay, Multiplay und Form) Anfängern vermitteln zu können. Dafür wirst Du in den Spielprinzipien theoretisch, als auch praktisch unterwiesen. Details zu Ausbildungsprogrammen erhältst Du bei zertifizierten Trainer*innen.

Wo werden Ausbildungen angeboten?
Spreche eine/n zertifizierte/n Trainer/in an – eine Übersicht der Standorte und Ansprechpartner findest auf dieser Seite. Gerne kannst Du auch zentral über unsere Kontaktseite anfragen. Übrigens können Ausbildungen seit kurzem auch komplett via Online-Meetings erfolgen – hier ein Erfahrungsbericht.

Gibt es eine Prüfung und wenn ja, was wird geprüft, von wem und wie?
Am Ende Deiner Ausbildung wirst Du von einem/einer zertifizierten Trainer/in geprüft. Dies kann „vor Ort“ oder per Videokonferenz erfolgen. Die Prüfung ist eine rein praktische Prüfung (keine theoretischen Komponenten). Alle Junior Trainer Prüfungsinhalte findest Du in dieser 3-teiligen Blog-Serie. Die Prüfungskomponenten findest Du zusätzlich hier zusammengefasst. Wie es nach dem Junior Trainer Level weitergehen kann, findest Du auch dort zusammengefasst: die Details zu den Prüfungsbestandteilen für Senior Trainer sowie Instructor Level.

Übrigens ist die Mitgliedschaft in der TBBA Voraussetzung für eine Trainer Zertifizierung. Und eine solche Mitgliedschaft lohnt sich – selbst wenn Du (noch) nicht Trainer*in werden möchtest. Wieso? Schau doch mal hier rein.

Du siehst, die Junior Trainer Ausbildung ist nicht nur vielseitig, sie bietet Dir auch Optionen. Und vor allem: sie macht jede Menge Spaß. Komm an Bord 🙂

Xiaofei Sui
BailongBall Instructor

Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

2 Idee über “TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer (3/3)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.