How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the Multiplay Techniques
Would you like to not only improve your BailongBall game, but also share what you have learned with others? Are you thinking about starting / growing a group of BailongBall players or even becoming a coach? If so, you probably have many questions: How long is the trainer program, what is its content and where is it being offered? Is there an examination and if so, what exactly will I be tested on, by whom and how? Are there different types of trainers or levels and if so, which ones and what distinguishes them? What does a TBBA certification actually stand for? …
In this series of blog posts we want to give you answers to the many questions reagarding the TBBA trainer certifications and encourage you to take the next step in your BailongBall game.
A quick refresher:
In the first three parts of this series we will cover the Junior Trainer program and certification. Part 1 deals with the so-called “Solo Techniques”, part 2 with the “Mutiplay Techniques” and part 3 with the “Basic Form”. In part 4 and following we will then focus on the Senior Trainer Progarm and certification.
But one step at a time. The Taiji Bailong Ball Association (TBBA) has set out to spread BailongBall in Europe according to the playing principles of the sport’s inventor, Professor Bai Rong. So if you want to learn BailongBall “in the spirit of the inventor”, TBBA is the right place for you. You can get your level of skills certified by TBBA and promote your training or even your school with it.
The Junior Trainer is the first level of the TBBA trainer certifications. It gives you the skills and tools to train players in all BailongBall disciplines. In the next level, that of the Senior Trainer, you develop your skills to the point where you can not only further individual talents of advanced players, but also train junior coaches. As an Instructor you will achieve the highest TBBA Trainer certification, which allows you to additionally train additional senior coaches.
In the Junior Coach program you will learn the playing principles that make this sport unique among ball and racket sports: the round movements, using the entire body, the elasticity, dynamics and smoothness of the moves and finally the receiving of the ball and reversing its direction.
What makes our sport so unique are not only the playing principles but also the game variations. These are also part of your training and allow you to gain a foothold in all disciplines – be it Multiplay, Freestyle or Form. As a Junior Trainer, you will have the capability and flexibility to offer your students the full variety of BailongBall.
After last part’s Solo Techniques, in this part we cover Multiplay Techniques. As the name indicates, Multiplay is all about playing with or against others. On court or off court, with or without net. No matter how you play it though, you need the same basic skills and moves.
You can learn those with a trainer on site, but also under guidance via interactive web session (Zoom, Microsoft Teams, etc.). In all, there are 8 basic Multiplay Techniques you will learn and be tested on during your exam. You may recall our posts covering four of them:
The remaining four techniques, we’ll cover in this post. They are:
  • low backhand with side grip
  • high backhand with side grip
  • right to left in front of the body
  • left to right in front of the body
Let us get right to it. We start with the way we hold the racket, the grip.

Standard grip

You may not be spending much thought on it but with BailongBall you can maintain the same grip not matter what ball you play. It is more or less the grip you use when lifting a pan off the stove.
This is what it looks like – top view…
… and side view

Side Grip

And yet, you do have a choice, when it comes to the backhand. It is called the “side grip”.
Here is what it looks like …
…and looking at it from a different angle
Probably the easiest way to tell the difference:
With the standard grip, when you look down on the racket, what you see is the blade. With the side grip, you do not see the blade when looking down on your racket – you only see the frame.

Low Backhand with the Side Grip

Now let us take a look at how you play a low backhand with the side grip.

What you should pay attention to:

  • Your “racket shoulder” faces your partner
  • The frame of your racket points upwards in a 45° angle, when receiving the ball
  • As you receive the ball, place both feet solid on the ground and lower your weight, following the ball’s trajectory
  • Your body’s center of gravity and the ball are now in synch
  • Use your legs to stabilize and to redirect the circular movement of body and ball
  • As you move upwards again, arm and ball move up as well
  • Release the ball when you are standing straight again while your racket is rising

High Backhand with the Side Grip, In Front of the Body Left to Right and Right to Left

Let us take a look at the remaining moves you learn as a Junior Trainer. In this video you will find three more basic Multiplay Techniques that are important for your exam.

If you have any questions about these exercises or would like to talk about them with someone, a TBBA trainer will gladly help you.

Susanne Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer – die Multiplay Techniken

Möchtest Du Dein BailongBall-Spiel nicht nur verbessern, sondern Dein Erlerntes auch mit Anderen teilen? Denkst Du darüber nach eine Gruppe von BailongBall Spielern auf/auszubauen oder gar Trainer zu werden? Dann hast Du bestimmt viele Fragen: Wie lange dauert eine Trainer-Ausbildung, welche Inhalte hat sie und wo wird sie angeboten? Gibt es eine Prüfung und wenn ja was genau wird geprüft, von wem und wie? Gibt es verschiedene Arten von Trainern bzw. Level und wenn ja, welche und was zeichnet sie aus? Wofür steht eine TBBA Zertifizierung eigentlich? …
In dieser Serie von Blogbeiträgen möchten wir Dir Antworten auf die vielen Fragen zu den TBBA Trainer Zertifizierungen geben und Dich ermutigen, den nächsten Schritt in Deinem BailongBall Spiel zu gehen.
Kurz aufgefrischt:

In den ersten drei Teilen der Serie gehen wir auf die Junior Trainer Ausbildung und Zertifizierung ein. Teil 1 behandelt die sogenannten „Solotechniken“, Teil 2 die „Mutiplay-Techniken“ und Teil 3 die „Basisform“. In den weiteren Teilen dieser Serie widmen wir uns dann der Senior Trainer Ausbildung und Zertifizierung.

Doch der Reihe nach. Die Taiji Bailong Ball Association (TBBA) hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt BailongBall in Europa zu verbreiten gemäß der Spielprinzipien des Erfinders unsere Sports, Professor Bai Rong. Wer also BailongBall „im Sinne des Erfinders“ erlernen möchte, ist bei der TBBA genau richtig aufgehoben. Wie gut Dir diese Umsetzung gelingt, kannst Du Dir also von der TBBA bescheinigen lassen und als Gütesiegel für die Bewerbung Deines Trainings oder gar Deiner Schule verwenden.

Der Junior Trainer ist dabei die erste Stufe der TBBA Trainer-Zertifizierungen. Sie gibt Dir das Rüstzeug an die Hand, Spieler in allen BailongBall-Disziplinen auszubilden. In der nächsten Stufe, die des Senior Trainers, baust Du Deine Fähigkeiten soweit aus, dass Du nicht nur die individuellen Talente von fortgeschrittenen Spieler gezielt fördern, sondern auch Junior Trainer ausbilden kannst. Als Instructor erreichst Du schließlich die höchste TBBA Trainer-Zertifizierung, die es Dir ermöglicht zusätzlich Senior-Trainer auszubilden.

In der Ausbildung zum Junior Trainer lernst Du die Spielprinzipien kennen, die diesen Sport so einzigartig unter den Ball- und Racketsportarten machen: das Runde der Bewegungen, die Ganzheitlichkeit beim Einsatz des Körpers, das Elastische, Dynamische und gleichzeitig Sanfte in den Spielzügen und zuletzt auch das Annehmen und Umkehren des Balls im Spiel.

Was unseren Sport so einzigartig macht, sind neben den Spielprinzipien aber auch die Spielvarianten. Auch diese sind Teil Deiner Ausbildung und ermöglichen Dir Fuß zu fassen in allen Disziplinen – sei es also im Multiplay, Freestyle oder in der Form. Damit erschließt Du Dir als Trainer alle Möglichkeiten und bietest Deinen Schülern die volle Vielfalt von BailongBall.

Nach den Solotechniken des ersten Teils, behandeln wir dieses Mal die Multiplay Techniken. Wie der Name schon verrät, geht es beim Multiplay um das Spielen mit oder gegen Partner. Ob auf dem Spielfeld oder auf einer freien Fläche, ob mit oder ohne Netz – Du brauchst immer die selben Grundtechniken und Bewegungen. Du kannst sie unter Anleitung eines Trainers vor Ort oder per interaktiver WebSession (Zoom, Microsoft Teams, etc.) lernen. Insgesamt sind es 8 Grundtechniken des Multiplay, die Du für die Prüfung lernst. Vielleicht erinnerst Du Dich noch an die vier Blogs, in denen wir schon die ersten 4 Grundtechniken vorgestellt haben:
Die restlichen vier Grundtechniken zeigen wir Dir in diesem Post. Es handelt sich um:
  • tiefe Rückhand mit seitlichem Griff
  • hohe Rückhand mit seitlichem Griff
  • rechts nach links vor dem Körper
  • links nach rechts vor dem Körper
Also legen wir los. Zunächst zu den Griffvarianten.

Standard Griff

Ohne groß darüber nachzudenken, kann man beim BailongBall jeden Ball mit der selben Griffhaltung spielen. Im Grunde der selbe Griff, den man auch verwendet, wenn man eine Pfanne vom Herd nimmt.
Das sieht in etwas so von oben aus…
… bzw. von der Seite

Seitlicher Griff

Bei der Rückhand hat man allerdings eine zusätzliche Option und damit die Wahl – der „seitliche Griff“.
Der sieht in etwa so aus…
…und hier aus einem anderen Winkel betrachtet
Am einfachsten kann man sich den Unterschiedlich vermutlich wie folgt einprägen:
Schaust Du beim Standard Griff von oben auf das Racket, sieht Du die Bespannung. Beim seitlichen Griff siehst Du von oben betrachtet jedoch nur den Rahmen.

Tiefe Rückhand mit seitlichem Griff

Im folgenden Video siehst Du wie eine tiefe Rückhand mit seitlichem Griff gespielt wird.

Darauf solltest Du achten:

  • Deine „Racket-Schulter“ zeigt zu deinem Partner
  • Der Rahmen Deines Rackets zeigt nach oben und hat zum Zeitpunkt der Ballannahme einen Winkel von ca. 45°
  • Zur Ballannahme stehst Du mit beiden Füßen fest auf dem Boden, senkst Deinen Körperschwerpunkt und folgst damit der Flugbahn des Balls
  • Dein Körperschwerpunkt und der Ball sind nun sozusagen synchron
  • Benutze Deinen Beine zum Stabilisieren und leite mit ihnen gleichzeitig in einer Kreisbewegung den Umkehrschwung ein
  • In der Aufrichtungsphase gehen sowohl Körper, als auch Racket und Ball nach oben
  • Lasse den Ball raus, wenn Du Dich wieder ausgerichtet hast und das Racket noch am steigen ist

Hohe Rückhand mit seitlichem Griff, vor dem Körper von links nach rechts und von rechts nach links

Nun schauen wir uns noch die übrigen drei Bewegungen an, die Du für Deine Prüfung zum Junior Trainer brauchst.

Hast Du noch Fragen zu dieser Übung oder möchtest Du Dich mal mit jemandem zu diesen Übungen austauschen, dann hilft Dir ein TBBA Trainer gerne weiter.

Susanne Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.