Tag Archives: TBBA

Experiences with the Online BailongBall Junior Trainer Program

We started with the following plan: Half the time we train via web conference and the other half traditionally, on site.

So on October 26, 2020, we started our first web conference based training session and shimmied from one pandemic social distancing ruling to the next. Bottom line: the entire Junior Trainer training took place via Zoom.

This required a lot of flexibility from the trainers Susanne Ritz, Mike Ritz and Shannon Ritz as well as from us, but this also had advantages, as we were able to schedule appointments at relatively short notice. We had different time windows, ranging from one hour to 4 hours, including breaks.

Online Training and Exam – Congratulations to the 2 New Trainers

Start October last year – the goal: to become a certified BailongBall Junior Trainer. The plan was a mix of online training and on-site training weekends. The idea was to have regular online sessions that would simplify training schedules for both trainers and trainees and eliminate the need for repeated long trips to the training site. However, the pandemic had its own plans and the training weekends were repeatedly postponed and eventually cancelled altogether. The training was done completely online, as was the exam.

How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the Multiplay Techniques

How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the Multiplay Techniques

Would you like to not only improve your BailongBall game, but also share what you have learned with others? Are you thinking about starting / growing a group of BailongBall players or even becoming a coach? If so, you probably have many questions: How long is the trainer program, what is its content and where is it being offered? Is there an examination and if so, what exactly will I be tested on, by whom and how? Are there different types of trainers or levels and if so, which ones and what distinguishes them? What does a TBBA certification actually stand for? …

In this series of blog posts we want to give you answers to the many questions reagarding the TBBA trainer certifications and encourage you to take the next step in your BailongBall game.

Christmas @ TBBA

It is the end of the year and the time to look at the last months and everyday life with different eyes. Time to share with those who joined our journey through the year. Time to rejoice together over what is important – being together, being there for one another, celebrating together. And so, on Sunday, the TBBA celebrated Christmas together. The ball moved from Panama, to the Netherlands, Portugal, Germany, Usbekistan and the Ukraine

News from the First Virtual Annual TBBA Meeting

As every year, the members of the Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V. (TBBA) met for their general meeting – only this year was a little different than the others. In the past, it was customary to meet for the annual meeting in connection with a supervision on site. This year, however, the pandemic led to the introduction of a novalty. For the first time the members met virtually, via zoom.

How to become a certified TBBA Junior Trainer – the solo techniques

Would you like to not only improve your BailongBall game, but also share what you have learned with others? Are you thinking about starting / growing a group of BailongBall players or even becoming a coach? If so, you probably have many questions: How long is the trainer program, what is its content and where is it being offered? Is there an examination and if so, what exactly will I be tested on, by whom and how? Are there different types of trainers or levels and if so, which ones and what distinguishes them? What does a TBBA certification actually stand for? …
In this series of blog posts we want to give you answers to the many questions reagarding the TBBA trainer certifications and encourage you to take the next step in your BailongBall game.

So, that is a Supervision…

You may have wondered what exactly a Supervision is, who meets and what are they doing? Actually the answer is quite simple:

all TBBA trainers, from Assistant Trainers to Instructors, meet once a year for two days
during those two days, they refresh their skills and learn new ones as well
they exchange on all disciplines: Freestyle, Multiplay, Form. etc.
most important of all: they have a lot of fun and in the process even extend their license 😉

BailongBall Workshop 23 Feb -28 Feb 2020 Bensheim / Germany

Are you interested in learning BailongBall, want to enjoy the experience and would like to be coached by professionals? Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V., the official representative of BailongBall in Europe, offers workshops covering the entire spectrum of this sport, theory and practice.

Workshop & Supersion @ Hamburg – Impressions

Looking back at TBBA’s Workshop and Supersion weekend on October 5th and 6th, we learned a lot, had a lot of fun and took a bag full of impressions back home. We met players and trainers from Europe’s Western boundaries, like Portugal, France and the Netherlands, across the continent to Germany and all the way to its Eastern borders, like Russia. What is more – we  met friends we have not seen for a year! It is this annual get together, that forms one of the highlights towards the end of the year

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim – Learning and Having Fun Together

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim BailongBall Supervision and Workshop Trainers met players at the year-end event of TBBA in 2018. A total of 20 players from France, the Ukraine and Germany met in Bensheim (Germany) for the first joint supervision and workshop event. While the TBBA-trainers renewed their licenses during a 2 day supervision, players […]

Täglicher Archiv: TBBA

Unsere Sportart feiert 30-jähriges Jubiläum – Gratulation, Prof. Bai Rong!

Mehr als 20 Millionen Aktive weltweit (überwiegend in China) feiern in diesem Jahr das 30-jährige Jubiläum der Ballsportart Bailongball (Roliball). Der Erfindung des Balles, des Rackets und der Spielidee verdanken wir dem Chinesen Prof. Bai Rong, der am 24.9.1991 ein Racket unter dem Namen „Taiji game ball“ bei der chinesischen Patentbehörde anmeldete.

Erfahrungen mit der Online BailongBall Junior Trainer Ausbildung

Gestartet sind wir mit dem Modell: Die halbe Zeit absolvieren wir die Ausbildung in digitaler Form und die andere Hälfte wie gewohnt in Präsenz.

So begannen wir am 26. Oktober 2020 die Ausbildung in digitaler Form und hangelten uns von Beschluss zu Beschluss der Bundesregierung. Fazit: Die ganze Junior Trainer-Ausbildung fand per Zoom statt.

Das verlangte sowohl von den Ausbilder*innen Susanne Ritz, Mike Ritz und Shannon Ritz als auch von uns eine große Flexibilität, was allerdings auch wiederum Vorteile hatte, da wir auch relativ kurzfristig Termine legen konnten. Wie hatten verschiedene Blockzeiten. Diese reichten von einer Stunde bis hin zu 4 Stunden mit Pausen.

Online Ausbildung und Prüfung – Glückwunsch an die 2 neuen Trainerinnen

Gestartet im Oktober letzten Jahres – das Ziel: zertifizierte BailongBall Junior Trainerin werden. Der Plan war eine Mischung aus Online-Training und vor Ort Ausbildungswochenenden. Die Idee war mit regelmäßigen Online-Einheiten, die sowohl für die Ausbilder, als auch für die Auszubildenden Trainingstermine vereinfachen und wiederholte lange Fahrten zur Ausbildungsstätte überflüssig zu machen. Doch die Pandemie warf die Planung durcheinander und die Ausbildungswochenenden wurden wiederholt verschoben und schließlich ganz gestrichen. Die Ausbildung erfolgte komplett online, wie auch die Prüfung.

TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer

TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer – die Multiplay Techniken

Möchtest Du Dein BailongBall-Spiel nicht nur verbessern, sondern Dein Erlerntes auch mit Anderen teilen? Denkst Du darüber nach eine Gruppe von BailongBall Spielern auf/auszubauen oder gar Trainer zu werden? Dann hast Du bestimmt viele Fragen: Wie lange dauert eine Trainer-Ausbildung, welche Inhalte hat sie und wo wird sie angeboten? Gibt es eine Prüfung und wenn ja was genau wird geprüft, von wem und wie? Gibt es verschiedene Arten von Trainern bzw. Level und wenn ja, welche und was zeichnet sie aus? Wofür steht eine TBBA Zertifizierung eigentlich? …

In dieser Serie von Blogbeiträgen möchten wir Dir Antworten auf die vielen Fragen zu den TBBA Trainer Zertifizierungen geben und Dich ermutigen, den nächsten Schritt in Deinem BailongBall Spiel zu gehen.

Weihnachten @ TBBA

Es ist das Jahresende und die Zeit die letzten Monte und ihren Alltag mit anderen Augen zu betrachten. Zeit sich mit denen auszutauschen, die das Jahr mit uns beschritten haben. Zeit sich zusammen über das Wichtige zu freuen – Zusammensein, Zusammenhalt, Zusammenfeiern. Und so hat die TBBA am Sonntag zusammen Weihnachten gefeiert. Der Ball hat sich bewegt von Panama, über die Niederlande, Portugal, Deutschland, Uzbekistan und die Ukraine.

Neues von der ersten virtuellen TBBA Mitgliederversammlung

As every year, the members of the Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V. (TBBA) met for their general meeting – only this year was a little different than the others. In the past, it was customary to meet for the annual meeting in connection with a supervision on site. This year, however, the pandemic led to the introduction of a novalty. For the first time the members met virtually, via zoom.

TBBA Zertifizierungen – so wirst Du zum Junior Trainer

Möchtest Du Dein BailongBall-Spiel nicht nur verbessern, sondern Dein Erlerntes auch mit Anderen teilen? Denkst Du darüber nach eine Gruppe von BailongBall Spielern auf/auszubauen oder gar Trainer zu werden? Dann hast Du bestimmt viele Fragen: Wie lange dauert eine Trainer-Ausbildung, welche Inhalte hat sie und wo wird sie angeboten? Gibt es eine Prüfung und wenn ja was genau wird geprüft, von wem und wie? Gibt es verschiedene Arten von Trainern bzw. Level und wenn ja, welche und was zeichnet sie aus? Wofür steht eine TBBA Zertifizierung eigentlich? …
In dieser Serie von Blogbeiträgen möchten wir Dir Antworten auf die vielen Fragen zu den TBBA Trainer Zertifizierungen geben und Dich ermutigen, den nächsten Schritt in Deinem BailongBall Spiel zu gehen.

Das also ist eine Supervision…

Vielleicht hast Du Dich schon gefragt, was genau mit den Supervisionen gemeint ist und wer da was genau macht? Eigentlich recht schnell erklärt:

alle TBBA Trainer, vom Assistenz-Trainer bis zum Instructor, treffen sich einmal pro Jahr für 2 Tage
in dieser Zeit frischen sie ihre Skills auf und lernen neue dazu
dabei tauschen sie sich in allen Disziplinen aus: Freestyle, Mulitplay, Form, etc.
und das Wichtige dabei: man hat miteinander viel Spaß und verlängert dabei noch seine Lizenz 😉

BailongBall Lehrgang 23.02-28.02.2020 Bensheim / Deutschland

Möchtest Du BailongBall mit Freude und Anleitung durch Profis erlernen? Die Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V., der offizielle Vertreter BailongBalls in Europa bietet Lehrgänge an, die das komplette Spektrum des Sports theoretisch und praktisch vermittelt.

Workshop & Supersion @ Hamburg – Impressionen

Wenn wir zurück schauen auf TBBA Workshop und Supervision am 5. und 6. Oktober, so haben wir nicht nur viel gelernt und dabei eine Menge Spaß gehabt, sondern auch einen „ganzen Sack voller Eindrücke“ mitgenommen, Wir trafen Spieler von den westlichen Grenzen Europas, wie Portugal, Frankriech und den Niederlanden, von der Mitte des Kontinents wie Deutschland, bis hin zu seinen östlichen Grenzen, wie Russland. Vor allem aber trafen wir Freunde, die wir seit einem Jahr nicht gesehen hatten! Es ist dieses jährliche Treffen, das eines der Highlights ist, zum Ende eines jeden Jahres: