Tag Archives: Skills Training

Synergies – Video Tutorial “QiGong mit Ball”

Synergies – Video Tutorial “QiGong mit Ball” How do you improve your game? Trainings, repetitions, refreshing, seminars, courses, deepening practice and theory, etc.? Sure! But do you also feel that every now and then you reach a “hurdle” that you just can’t cross – no matter what you try? A movement is not fluent and […]

Finger Skills for Freestyle – Part 1

Freestyle is versatile and embodies the dancing of BailongBall. Flowing, circular, swinging, dynamic movements, full of rhythm. Movements that flow through the whole body – spreading all the way to the fingers. There, the racket continues the movements of the body, often in the form of circles.

In our series “Freestyle Elements”, you got a little insight into what is possible when the racket “is spun”. In parts 1, 2 and 3 you could see how Irina combines variations of racket spinning, with different body movements and sequences.

Maybe you wonder how the racket can spin so elegantly, so smoothly and yet quickly, and still not lose contact with the ball? How do you practice something like that? For example, how does Irina manage to “wrap” the racquet around the ball so elegantly (the so-called “scroll”) as in the video of the third part of the “Freestyle Elements” series?

In our small two-part series on “Finger Skills for Freestyle”, we would like to show you a few exercises that help developing the necessary finger skills. In this first part we will practice with the small racquet, the Bailo. In the second part we will switch to the larger racquet.

BailongBall Training Online

Life certainly is different, these days. “Stay at home” affected a lot of us and still does. And it may continue to restrict us for some time. So, we were wondering how to stay healthy and safe but also how to stay in touch with other people and exercise together. Not being able to practice at our usual places, we turned to technology and made use of the Web and Social Media. Not quite sure how things would work out, after all our rooms back home cannot substitute a hall for instance, we, nevertheless, arranged for the first interactive Web session via Zoom. What can we say – it was simply great!

So, that is a Supervision…

You may have wondered what exactly a Supervision is, who meets and what are they doing? Actually the answer is quite simple:

all TBBA trainers, from Assistant Trainers to Instructors, meet once a year for two days
during those two days, they refresh their skills and learn new ones as well
they exchange on all disciplines: Freestyle, Multiplay, Form. etc.
most important of all: they have a lot of fun and in the process even extend their license ­čśë

BailongBall Workshop 23 Feb -28 Feb 2020 Bensheim / Germany

Are you interested in learning BailongBall, want to enjoy the experience and would like to be coached by professionals? Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V., the official representative of BailongBall in Europe, offers workshops covering the entire spectrum of this sport, theory and practice.

Workshop & Supervision @ Hamburg – Join us!

As every year, BailongBall players and members of the Taiji BailongBall Association (TBBA) meet for a Workshop and Supervision. For two days, all BailongBall disciplines are taught, practiced and played. Players will be joining from many countries, to include France, Germany, Portugal, Russia, etc. Workshop and Supervision are led by Olga Ardesheva, from Russia. The […]

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim – Learning and Having Fun Together

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim BailongBall Supervision and Workshop Trainers met players at the year-end event of TBBA in 2018. A total of 20 players from France, the Ukraine and Germany met in Bensheim (Germany) for the first joint supervision and workshop event. While the TBBA-trainers renewed their licenses during a 2 day supervision, players […]

Skills Training – Continuation

Let us continue our conversation┬áabout skills training, which we started some time ago. You could feel the effectiveness of short, continuously repeating sets of individual elements on your own experience. After repetition each such short set at least 10-15 times in a row, you will surely feel that your movements have become more accurate and […]

Skills Training

One of the components of the athlete’s assessment at the Bailong Ball competition is the quality of performance. It means the presence of developed skills of free possession of the racket, confidence, dexterity of manipulations. By the way, these qualities will be useful to you even if you are not going to participate in any […]

Täglicher Archiv: Skills Training

Fingerfertigkeiten für Freestyle – Teil 1

Freestyle ist vielseitig und verkörpert das Tänzerische des BailongBalls. Fließende, kreisende Bewegungen, schwungvoll, dynamisch und voller Rhythmus. Bewegungen, die durch den ganzen Körper fließen – bis sie in den Fingerspritzen ankommen. Dort setzt das Racket die Bewegungen des Körpers fort und nicht selten auch in Form von Kreisen.

In unserer Reihe „Freestyle Elemente“, hast Du einen kleinen Einblick bekommen, was alles möglich ist, wenn das Racket „ins Kreisen gebracht wird“. In den Teilen 1, 2 und 3 konntest Du sehen wie Irina verschiedene Varianten des Racketdrehens kombiniert, mit unterschiedlichen Körperbewegungen und Bewegungsabfolgen.

Vielleicht fragt Du Dich wie sich das Racket so elegant, so weich und doch schnell um die eigene Achse kreisen kann und dabei dennoch den Kontakt zum Ball nicht verliert? Wie übt man so etwas? Wie schafft es Irina beispielsweise das Racket so elegant um den Ball zu „wickeln“ (die sogenannte „Papierrolle“) wie im Video des dritten Teils der „Freestyle Elemente“ Serie?

In unserer kleinen zweiteiligen Serie zu „Fingerfertigkeiten für Freestyle“, möchten wir Dir eine paar Übungen an die Hand geben, mit denen Du die notwendigen Fingerfertigkeiten entwickeln kannst. In diesem ersten Teil üben wir dabei mit dem kleinen Racket, dem Bailo. Im zweiten Teil wechseln wir dann auf das größere Racket.

BailongBall Training Online

Es hat sich einiges verändert in diesen Tagen. „Bleib‘ zu Hause“ hat wohl die meißten von uns betroffen und wird es wohl auch noch eine Zeit lang tun. Also haben wir uns gefragt, wie wir am besten gesund und geschützt und dennoch mit Anderen in Kontakt bleiben, ja sogar zusammen üben können. Gar nicht so einfach, vor allem wenn man nicht am gewohnten Trainingsort zusammen kommen kann. Und so haben wir uns der Technologie zugewandt, genauer gesagt dem Web und den sozialen Medien. Uns war nicht ganz klar ob das wirklich klappen kann. Schließlich können unsere vier Wände nicht so einfach beispielsweise eine Sporthalle ersetzen. Probieren geht über Studieren – unsere erste BailongBall Web-Session mit Zoom. Und was sollen wir sagen – es war einfach klasse!

Das also ist eine Supervision…

Vielleicht hast Du Dich schon gefragt, was genau mit den Supervisionen gemeint ist und wer da was genau macht? Eigentlich recht schnell erklärt:

alle TBBA Trainer, vom Assistenz-Trainer bis zum Instructor, treffen sich einmal pro Jahr für 2 Tage
in dieser Zeit frischen sie ihre Skills auf und lernen neue dazu
dabei tauschen sie sich in allen Disziplinen aus: Freestyle, Mulitplay, Form, etc.
und das Wichtige dabei: man hat miteinander viel Spaß und verlängert dabei noch seine Lizenz 😉

BailongBall Lehrgang 23.02-28.02.2020 Bensheim / Deutschland

Möchtest Du BailongBall mit Freude und Anleitung durch Profis erlernen? Die Taiji Bailong Ball Association e.V., der offizielle Vertreter BailongBalls in Europa bietet Lehrgänge an, die das komplette Spektrum des Sports theoretisch und praktisch vermittelt.

Workshop & Supervision @ Hamburg – Mach mit!

Wie jedes Jahr treffen sich BailongBall Spieler die Mitglieder der Taiji BailongBall Association (TBBA) zu Workshop und Supervision. An zwei Tagen werden alle Disziplinen des BailongBalls gespielt. Die Spieler kommen aus mehreren Ländern, wie Deutschland, Frankreich Portugal, Russland, etc. Workshop und Supervision werden geleitet von Olga Ardasheva, aus Russland. Der Workshop ist offen für alle […]

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim – gemeinsam Spaß und Lernen

Trainers meet Players @ Bensheim BailongBall Supervision und Workshop Trainer und Spieler trafen sich zum TBBA-Event am Jahresende 2018. Insgesamt 20 Akteure aus Frankreich der Ukraine und Deutschland fanden sich in Bensheim (Deutschland) zusammen für die erste gemeinsame Veranstaltung. Während die TBBA-Trainer im Rahmen von 2 Tagen ihre Lizenz erneuerten, nahmen sie in der zweiten […]

Skills Training – Continuation

Lasst uns mit dem Thema des Trainieren von Fertigkeiten fortfahren, welches wir vor einiger Zeit begonnen haben. Du konntest den Effekt von kurzen Wiederholungen einzelner Elemente am eigenen Leib erfahren. Dabei hast Du sicher gespürt, wie Deine Bewegungen nach 10 bis 15 aufeianderfolgenden Wiederholungen sicherer und genauer geworden sind. Damit gewinnst Du die Qualität an […]

Fertigkeiten trainieren

Eine der Beurteilungskomponenten eines Sportlers im Bailongball Wettkampf, ist die Qualität der Ausführung. Die Präsenz der trainierten Fertigkeiten, die freie Führung des Rackets, Zuversicht und Geschicklichkeit sind gefragt. Diese Qualitäten werden Dir, nebenbei gesagt, aber auch dann helfen, wenn Du nicht an Wettkämpfen teilnimmst. Sie verschaffen Dir elementare Freiheit in Deinen Bewegungen und die Fähigkeit […]