Bailongball in China – Roliball was invented in the 1990s in the city of Jinzhong in China. Since then, the sport has developed from a niche game to a new national sport. With its increasing maturity, the sport was admitted as a competitive discipline to the 2017 National Sport Festival.

Initially, Roliball was created on the basis of Tai Chi as a sport for relaxation. The sport is often tied to Tennis or Badminton. And, yet, the ball is redirected in circular movements as opposed to being hit. You either play it alone, with a partner, in a group of three or four or even more. It is also for this flexibility, that Roliball was officially estblished in schools and universities. More than 5000 persons were trained in over 1000 schools in the city of Jinzhong, for instance. 10000 students participated in over 50 competitions.

 

In 1996, Roliball became a competitive discipline at the Laborer’s National Sport Festival. Ever since 2000, there is an annual National Roliball Game for seniors, organized by the Association of Senior Citizens’ Sports.

In 2011, the General Administration of Sports of China officially appointed the Social Sports Administrative Center to spread and promote Roliball in society. The project “10000 miles of Roliball” was launched. Starting 2013, every year certified Roliball trainers travel the cities and rural areas to train people locally and to spread expertise.

2012, the Social Sports Administration Center, the Province Sports Department of Shanxi and the city of Jinzhong jointly initiated the Jinzhong International Championship, which takes place every other year. So far 62 Chines teams and 17 teams from 13 other countries have participated. This year’s championship will take place from September 13th to Septermber 19th – the forurth championship since its inception.

2014, the Social Sports Administration Center organized the first Roliball Open event. 2015 a committee to promote Roliball was instanciated by the Social Sports Administration Center. in 2016, Roliball was officially promoted as a National Chinese sport in the USA, Italy and Singapore. The first International Roliball Games of Bejing took place in 2017.

Over the years, Roliball became ever more popular. Many promotions and games on various levels offer a vast variety when it comes to play the sport. Depending on preferences or skills, Roliball players focus on Soloplay / Freestyle to a favorite tune, moving to a rhythm in a group based on a defined choreograohy or play competitively over a net. New forms are constantly being created and uploaded as videos. Such videos are free to watch and to use as training material. The latest trend is Roliball with two rackets and balls.

As a new sport Roliball experiences a very dynamic development. It has established itself as a symbol of Chines culture. Join the Bailongball team and find out 🙂

Liqin Cheng
BailongBall Trainer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bailongball in China – Roliball wurde in 1990er Jahren in der Stadt Jinzhong in China erfunden. Seitdem hat diese Sportart sich von einem Nischensport zu einem Volkssport entwickelt. Mit seiner zunehmenden Reife ist Roliball 2017 ermalig als Wettbewerbsdisziplin in das chinesische Nationalsportfestival aufgenommen worden. Man verbindet Roliball oft zunächst mit einem Ballspiel wie Badminton oder Tennis; allerdings wird der Ball in kreisförmigen Bewegungen, umgelenkt und nicht geschlagen.

Roliball wurde ursprünglich als Entspannungssport auf der Basis der Tai Chi Theorie kreiert. Man spielt entweder allein, oder zu zweit, zu viert, oder in einer Gruppe. Aufgrund dieser Flexibilität wurde Roliball 1994 offiziell als Schulsport in den Schulen und Universitäten eingeführt. Z. B. in der Stadt Jinzhong wurden mehr als 5000 Leute in über 1000 Schulen ausgebildet. Es wurden über 50 Wettbewerbsspiele organisiert, daran haben über 10.000 Schülerinnen und Schüler teilgenommen.

1996 wurde Roliball als eine Wettbewerbsdisziplin beim Nationalsportfestival der Arbeiter aufgenommen. Seit 2000 findet jedes Jahr ein National Roliball Spiel für Senioren statt, organisiert vom Verband für Seniorensport.

2011 hat Die General Administration of Sport of China das Social Sports Administrative Center offiziell beauftragt, Roliball in der Gesellschaft zu verbreiten und zu fördern. Es wurde das Projekt „10.000 Meilen Roliball“ initiert. Seit 2013 fahren jedes Jahr die ausgebildeten Roliball Trainer in die Städte und aufs Land, um Menschen Roliball vor Ort beizubringen und Fachpersonal auszubilden.

2012 haben das Social Sports Administrative Center, das Sportamt Shanxi Provinz und die Stadt Jinzhong gemeinsam das JInzhong International Champion in Leben gerufen, das alle zwei Jahren stattfindet. Inzwischen haben sich 62 chinesische und 17 ausländische Mannschaften aus 13 Ländern und Regionen an der Jinzhong International Championship teilgenommen. Vom 13-18.09.2018 wird das internationale Spiel zum vierten Mal stattfinden.

2014 hat das Social Sports Administrative Center das erste China Roliball Open organisiert. 2015 hat das Social Sports Administrative Center ein Komitee zur Promotion von Roliball gegründet. 2016 wurde Roliball als chinesischer Volkssport offiziell in Amerika, Italien und Singapur vorgestellt. 2017 fand zum ersten Mal das Internationale Roliballspiel in Beijing statt.

Mit der Zeit ist Roliball immer bekannter und beliebter unter der Bevölkerung geworden. Viele Fördermaßnahmen und Spiele verschiedener Ebenen bieten die Möglichkeiten einen vielfältigen Roliball Sport zu treiben. Je nach Vorlieben und Können spezialisieren die Roliballspieler/innen sich auf Solo Play Free Style, zu einem Lieblingsmusikstück freibewegend Gruppenspiel nach festgelegter Choreographie oder aber  Competitive über das Netz. Es werden ständig neue Formen ausgearbeitet und als Video online gestellt. Man kann solches Videomaterial frei anschauen und als Lehrmaterial verwenden. Eine neuer Trend ist Roliball mit Doppelracket und Doppelball.

Roliball ist zwar eine neue Sportart, erlebt aber eine sehr dynamische Entwicklung in der Vergangenheit. Roliball entwickelt sich zum Symbol chinesischer Kultur. Spiele auch Bailongball und entdecke warum 🙂

Liqin Cheng
BailongBall Trainer

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.