BailongBall-Training – what is it really all about?

Have you ever wondered how exactly BailongBall is practiced? Are you a little curious and want to try it out, but would you like to have an idea of ​​what is being done during training?
Unfortunately we cannot give you a general answer. After all, every trainer does it a little differently, focuses on different details and has an individual style. And yet – BailongBall is BailongBall. The best thing to do, therefore, is to read how a participant summarizes his experiences from a training session. The following is a translation of a report from Jakob Engelhardt covering a training he participated in:
BailongBall training at the Jahnwiesen, German Sport University Cologne – a report
Last Monday, July 6, 2020, the Jahnwiesen of the German Sport University in Cologne was once more the location of a BailongBall course. Despite the ever changing weather conditions, the training turned out to be a complete success and infected some participants with a newfound joy in and enthusiasm for this Chinese form of life care and sporting activity.
The training started with sunshine at 2:30 p.m. on the Jahnwiesen near the German Sports University of Cologne. Led by Fritjof Nelting, the initial focus of the training was for all eight participants to familiarize themselves with rackets and balls and to get to know the  theoretical background and origins of BailongBall. Encouraged by a healthy mix of easy starting exercises, as well as challenging ones, all participants quickly enjoyed the flowing movements of the racket sport.
Despite the unexpected rain, they did not let themselves get discouraged. After initially exploring the single player mode, they even started with the multi player version of the BailongBall – and with great success. Through the constant guidance of Fritjof Nelting
the various pairs achieved impressive combinations and movements in a short time span.
At the end of the training, after about three hours of physical activity, Fritjof Nelting covered a topic close to his heart – the athletic as well as the health implications of BailongBall. Followed by a demonstration of Single player freestyle, he gave insights on the principals that guide the sport and make it so appealing.
Having its roots in Taijiquan, BailongBall, as Fritjof pointed out, addresses how to handle obstacles, health issues or in general problems in life. Among its positive effects are the flowing of Qi in your body, the conversion of energy to your body’s benefit, finding your own inner balance, as well as an intensified body awareness.
Upon completing the course at around 5:30 p.m., the participants were unison with respect to their enthusiasm for BailongBall. They found it to be a pleasant and beneficial physical challenge, as well as food for thought – be it for teaching at the sports university or for health and further education. All left with the promise of seeing each other again soon. Some participants even intend to become lincensed BailongBall trainers. So, all in all, the course was a complete success.
by Jacob Engelhardt
If you want to know what your BailongBall training can look like, talk to a TBBA trainer or better yet, have a look and stop by for a trial training session 🙂
Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BailongBall-Training – was ist das eigentlich genau?

Hast Du Dich vielleicht auch schon mal gefragt, wie genau BailongBall praktiziert wird? Du bist schon so ein wenig neugierig und möchtest es auszuprobieren, würdest aber gerne erst einmal eine Vorstellung davon haben, was im Training so gemacht wird?

Nun eine generelle Antwort können wir Dir leider auch nicht geben. Schließlich macht das jede/r Trainer/in ein wenig anders, hat ihre/seine eigenen Schwerpunkte und individuellen Stil. Und dennoch – BailongBall ist BailongBall. Am besten liest Du also mal den Bericht eines Teilnehmers, der seine Erfahrungen eines Trainings zusammengefasst hat:

BailongBall-Training bei den Jahnwiesen, Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln – Bericht

Am vergangenen Montag, den 6. Juli 2020 wurden die Jahnwiesen der Deutschen
Sporthochschule Köln zu einem Austragungsort eines erneuten Kurses im BailongBall.
Den sehr wechselhaften Wetterbedingungen zum Trotz gestaltete sich das Training als ein
voller Erfolg und infizierte so manchen Teilnehmer mit einer neu gewonnenen Freude an und Begeisterung für diese chinesische Form der Lebenspflege und sportlichen Betätigung.

Das Training begann mit Sonnenschein um 14:30 Uhr auf den Jahnwiesen nahe der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln. Unter der Leitung von Fritjof Nelting lag der Fokus zu Beginn darauf, dass sich alle acht Teilnehmer mit Rackets und Bällen vertraut machten, sowie alle theoretischen Hintergründe und Herkünfte des BailongBalls kennenlernten. Angestachelt durch eine gesunde Mischung aus einfacheren Anfangsübungen und herausfordernden Bewegungen fand alle Teilnehmer schnell Spaß an den fließenden Bewegungen der Racketsportart.

 

Trotz unverhofften Regenfalls ließ man sich nicht entmutigen, und begann nach dem Single Player-Modus sogar auch damit, die Multi Player-Version des BailongBalls auszuprobieren – mit vollem Erfolg. Durch die stetige Anleitung von Fritjof Nelting gelangen den verschiedenen Paaren bereits ansehnliche Kombinationen und Bewegungen.

Nach ca. dreistündiger körperlicher Betätigung lag es Fritjof Nelting zum Abschluss des Trainings noch sehr am Herzen, sowohl die sportlichen als auch gesundheitlichen Implikationen des BailongBall zu betonen. So folgte nach einer Demonstration einer Single Player-Kür noch ein kleiner Vortrag zur Lehre und Überzeugung der Sportart.

 

Sie beinhaltet die Lehre des Taijiquan und beschäftigt sich auch damit, wie Fritjof Nelting hervorhob, wie ein Umgang mit Hindernissen, gesundheitlichen Problemen oder generellen Schwierigkeiten im Leben aussehen kann. Ein Praktizieren von BailongBall umfasst positive Effekte wie den Fluss des Qi im Körper, eine Umwandlung von Energie zum eigenen Nutzen, das Finden des eigenen inneren Gleichgewichts und eine intensivierte Körperwahrnehmung.

Nach Abschluss des Kurses gegen ca. 17:30 Uhr waren sich die Beteiligten in ihrer neu gefunden Begeisterung für BailongBall einig. Sie empfanden es als eine angenehme und wohltuende körperliche Herausforderung, sowie als Denkanstoß für eigene Zwecke – sei es für die Lehre an der Sporthochschule oder für die Gesundheit und Weiterbildung. Man verblieb mit dem Versprechen eines baldigen Wiedersehens, sowie bei einigen Teilnehmern sogar mit dem Vorhaben, eine Ausbildung zum Übungsleiter im BallBall zu absolvieren. So war der Kurs alles in allem ein voller Erfolg.

von Jacob Engelhardt

Wenn Du wissen möchtest, wie Dein BailongBall Training aussehen kann, sprich einen TBBA Trainer an oder besser noch, schau bei einem Probetraining vorbei 🙂

Mike Ritz
BailongBall Trainer

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.